Welcome to the Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics at Illinois State University
Mathematics Alumni Education Award

The Department is pleased to be able to recognize alumni with the Mathematics Alumni Education Award. Each year, this award recognizes the accomplishments of a Mathematics alumnus or alumna who has made significant contributions to mathematics education during his or her career. If you are interested in nominating someone for this award (including self-nominations), please complete the online nomination form and send supporting materials to the Department Chair (George Seelinger) by April 10th of each year.

Previous Award Winners

  • 2010 Nancy Powell

  • 2011 Alan Foster

  • 2012 John Carter

  • 2013 Edna Bazik

  • 2014 Gwendolyn Zimmerman

  • 2015 Susan Brown

  • 2016 Karl Byers

  • 2017 Jeremy Babel

  • 2018 Ronald Vavrinek

How to make a donation.

Online donations

To make an online donation to the department of Mathematics, you will be connected a secure online form at the Illinois State University Foundation Website.

By mail

Department of Mathematics
Campus Box 4520
Normal, IL 61790-4520