Alumni Education Award

The Department is pleased to be able to recognize alumni with the Mathematics Alumni Education Award. Each year, this award recognizes the accomplishments of a Mathematics alumnus or alumna who has made significant contributions to mathematics education during his or her career. If you are interested in nominating someone for this award (including self-nominations), please complete the online nomination form and send supporting materials to the Department Chair ( George Seelinger ) by April 10th of each year.

Previous Award Winners

  • 2010 Nancy Powell
  • 2011 Alan Foster
  • 2012 John Carter
  • 2013 Edna Bazik
  • 2014 Gwendolyn Zimmerman
  • 2015 Susan Brown
  • 2016 Karl Byers
  • 2017 Jeremy Babel
  • 2018 Ronald Vavrinek

How to make a donation.

Online donations

To make an online donation to the department of Mathematics, you will be connected a secure online form at the Illinois State University Foundation Website.

By mail

Department of Mathematics

Campus Box 4520

Normal, IL 61790-4520