Students Completing Student Teaching

Carson Butler, Jacob Carl, Ronnel Cui, Skyler Dodson, John Donovan, Brynn Ginger, Michael Godek, Marie Lotta, Morgan Ludvigsen, Maison McDonald, Evan Natsis, Levi Nettles, Kaitlyn Pancini, Nicki Pullia, Delaney Quick, Matt Randich, Leslie Reyes-Hernandez, Cyrus Rhodes, Molly Salerno, Andrew Sullivan, Beth Warden, Zach Zimmer Illinois State University

Mathematics Department

Annual Awards Ceremony

May 5th, 2022

Departmental Scholarships

Douglas and Dorothy Bey Scholarship: Kylie Cassulo

Dianne K, Brewer Scholarship: Carley Habing

Francis R, and Helen T. Brown Scholarship: Julia Lavorata

Sharon Keutzer Scholarship: Katie Johnson

G. Edith Robinson Scholarship: Kerry McDonald, Cassidy Purvis

Kay B. Wilson Scholarships: Hala Abdelrazek, Amy Saladino

Berk Summer Fellowship Award: Joseph McDonald, Alissa Ramsden

Bonnie H. Litwiller Scholarships: Emma Svoboda, Maddie Phillips, Meghan Gaither, Martin Kaeb, Sydney Apgar, Josalyn Service, Riley Klette, Madison Everett, Marcus Nibungco, Michael Severino.

2022 Mathematics Faculty Scholarship for Undergraduate Research: Emma Martin

2022 Mathematics Department Outstanding Seniors: Anna Demarinis (Actuarial Science) Beth Warden (Mathematics Teacher Education)

2022 Senior Scholastic Awards: Jacob Carl, Marie Lotta, Nathan Dotterer

2022 Bonnie H. Litwiller Summer Research Awards: Kylie Cassulo, Michael Severino **2022 Teacher-Scholars:** Matthew Akin, Mar Donovan, Cole Gaskins, Joie Green, Joshua Hamilton, Brett Klepitch, Sabrina Lehmann, Levi Neiburger, Jacob Nottoli, Jack Witt, Hannah Zachman, Eric Zega

2022 Outstanding Masters Student: Anna Johnsen

2022 Putnam Exam Performance Award: Samuel Kirk

Math Education Club President Recognition: Elizabeth Warden

<u>Alumni Award</u>

Mathematics Alumni Education Award: Dr. Shelly Jones (Presentation by Drs. Tami Martin and Roger Day)

Faculty Awards

Department Teach Awards: Craig Cullen, Sunil Chebolu, Gina Leffers

2022 Department Research Award: Maochao Xu

2022 Department Service Award: Edward Mooney